by FPX Nickel FPX Nickel

Vancouver, July 29, 2013 — First Point Minerals Corp. (FPX-TSX) (“First Point” or the “Company”) is pleased to report that all of the nominees listed in its information circular dated June 26, 2013 were elected as directors of First Point at the Company’s annual general and special meeting of shareholders held in Vancouver on Thursday, July 25, 2013 (the “Meeting”).

At the Meeting, the shareholders set the number of directors at seven (7). The results of the voting for directors are listed below:

Thomas W. Beattie99.00%1.00%
Peter M.D. Bradshaw99.73%0.27%
John B. Gammon99.73%0.27%
James S. Gilbert98.94%1.06%
John A. McDonald99.73%0.27%
William H. Myckatyn99.04%0.96%
Robert A. Watts99.73%0.27%

At the Meeting, the shareholders approved the 2013 Stock Option Plan and the unallocated entitlements under the 2013 Stock Option Plan as required by the policies of The Toronto Stock Exchange.

In addition, the Company announces that the shareholders approved a special resolution at the Meeting to adopt a Company’s By-Laws in respect of advance notice provisions for the election of directors. The purpose of the provisions is to provide shareholders, directors and management of the Company with a clear framework for nominating directors of the Company. A copy of the newly adopted By-Law setting forth the advance notice provisions will be filed under the Company’s profile at

About First Point
First Point Minerals Corp. is a Canadian base metal exploration company operating worldwide. For more information, please view the Company’s website at or contact Jim Gilbert, President and CEO, or Rob Robertson, VP Corporate Development, at (604) 681-8600.

On behalf of First Point Minerals Corp.

“Jim Gilbert”
Jim Gilbert, President and CEO

Neither the TSX Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider accepts
responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.