by FPX Nickel FPX Nickel

Vancouver, June 29, 2015 – First Point Minerals Corp. (FPX-TSX) (“First Point” or the “Company“) is re-issuing the press release concerning the voting results for directors at its Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders held on June 25, 2015, in order to comply with the policy of the TSX that requires information on the voting results for each individual director.

As previously reported, all of the nominees listed in the Company’s information circular dated May 22, 2015 were elected.

While a total of 37,780,324 shares were voted at the Meeting, that figure includes 5,319,211 shares that were not voted in the in the election of directors. As a result, only 32,461,113 votes were cast either “FOR” or “WITHHELD” in the voting for the election of directors.

The voting results for individual directors, expressed as a percentage of the 32,461,113 votes cast are as follows:

Thomas W. Beattie99.88%0.12%
Peter M.D. Bradshaw99.89%0.11%
John B. Gammon93.72%6.28%
James S. Gilbert99.88%0.12%
John A. McDonald99.88%0.12%
William H. Myckatyn99.88%0.12%
Robert A. Watts99.88%0.12%

At the Meeting, the Company’s auditor, DeVisser Gray LLP, was appointed as the auditor for the ensuing year at a remuneration to be determined by the Board of Directors and the Shareholder Rights Plan Agreement was approved, ratified and confirmed, with 97.31% of the shares voted voting in favour of the Shareholder Rights Plan Agreement.

About First Point

First Point Minerals Corp. is a Canadian base metal exploration company operating worldwide. For more information, please view the Company’s website at or contact Jim Gilbert, President and CEO, or Rob Robertson, VP Corporate Development, at (604) 681-8600.

On behalf of First Point Minerals Corp.

“Jim Gilbert”
Jim Gilbert, President and CEO

Neither the Toronto Stock Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.